Ice Bar London

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Just last year I started to go to bars with friends. Starting off here in the Philippines going to two around UST and then one in Taft. These bars were just the usual, drinks, music chairs and tables. I mean that is what you expect from bars right. But then when I was in London last year (2014) for the summer my cousin took me, my sister and the rest of our cousins to Ice Bar London.

I didn’t know what to expect and I didn’t even do research on it, I just wen along not knowing what I’ll see. Before entering you are given like something to put over your clothes (it made you look like an eskimo) attatched to it were gloves. You really did have to wear this as it is -5 degrees celsius and you are only given 45minutes to stay inside, you wouldn’t want to stay any longer.

EVERYTHING is made from ice; the glass for the drinks, seats and chairs. It was really awesome, the floor wasn’t slippery though I don’t even remember what the floor was made from, I didn’t pay too much attention.

We were each given one free drink which mostly consists of cocktails, the drinks were pretty expensive. The cool thing is even the glass you use for the drinks after awhile started to melt, I’ve never seen anything like it before.

I really liked this bar, is s great to visit. However it is not the kind of bar you will regularly attend or hang out with the often. The temperature is too cold and the drinks are too expensive, but it is a great place just to experience. Now I can say I’ve been to a bar made completely out of ice!

Leave a Reply

