Baguio: Part One 

My last trip for this summer was to Baguio and for the first I remember I actually enjoyed it. We pretty much spent a whole weekend eating, going strawberry picking and got to visit the location of Forevermore. 

The weather was way too cold I had to buy a hat and I had to wear several layers. It really reminded me of being back in England again, which I didn’t like. It makes me appreciate the hot weather here in Manila. It was so cold there was so much fog we weren’t able to see any views from the mountains. 

   
    
    
    
   
We got to try an awesome restaurant where they served Filipino food and traditional hot chocolate. There were different flavours of hot chocolate almond, mint and much more. 

The traditional hot chocolate was rich, there was no sweeteness at all but it tasted great unless you taste the flavored ones where you would have a mixture of sweet and richness.

   
    
 
The vibe was great though it was raining, there was music in the background of someone playing with a saxophone. Then the decorations, I was told that you could have more of a feel of this place because of the surroundings.

2 Replies to “Baguio: Part One ”

Leave a Reply

