Seniors Retreat 2015

Now that I am in my final year we just had our seniors retreat. It was my first ever time to experience this so I had no clue what was going to happen or what it would be like. I was told many stories such as I would have loads of fun or I would cry. I didn’t want to cry at all.

We had our retreat in Nasugbu Batangas, in Calaruega. This is where many retreats and weddings are held. I have to say the place was great! It was refreshing and relaxing to be away from the city for a few days. We had weak signal and no wifi. But for me this was fine, I was able to bond with friends. We were able to explore the area and eat so much food. We spent most of the time eating and exploring the area. 

There were gazeebos, great views, a koi fish pond, a church, a chapel, a hanging bridge and much more. 

It was full of nature, pretty lights, no pollution and no crowded people. The sessions were about helping us with our future and looking at things more deeply with God. 

We wrote letters to each other and even recieved some. There were open forums, confrontations and heart to heart conversations. All in all I just enjoyed being away from the city and spending time wth friends. I would definetly repeat it all over again. 

   
    
    
    
    
   

3 Replies to “Seniors Retreat 2015”

Leave a Reply

